Himachal Assembly Elections: AAP releases first list of candidates for Himachal Assembly elections

Shimla. The dates for the assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh are yet to be announced, but the Aam Aadmi Party has announced the names of the candidates for the elections. The party has released its first list of candidates for four seats. Let us tell you that in Himachal assembly elections can be held in November. However, the dates have not been announced yet.

According to the information, the Aam Aadmi Party announced the list of four names on its Facebook page. In this, Dr Rajan Sushant has been fielded from Fatehpur, Kangra. At the same time, Umakant Dogra has been given ticket from Nagrota Bangwan seat of Kangra. Apart from this, the party has made Sudarshan Jaspa its candidate from Lahaul-Spiti. At the same time, Manish Kumar will contest on behalf of AAP from Paonta assembly constituency of Sirmaur.

who is rajan sushant

Dr Rajan Sushant from Kangra Lok Sabha seat from BJP’s side in East Member of parliament have lived. After this he left the BJP. Later he joined the Aam Aadmi Party. But then saying goodbye to you and forming your party. Rajan Sushant had landed in Fatehpur elections last year and he got close to 12 thousand votes. However, he could not win the election. Recently, he has again joined the Aam Aadmi Party in the presence of Manish Sisodia in Mandi. Now the party has made him a candidate from Fatehpur seat. However, this seat has been a Congress stronghold and in the last four elections, only Congress has won from here.

Big name is rajan sushant

Aam Aadmi Party has given ticket to Rajan Sushant from Fatehpur seat. Who won the election from Kangra Lok Sabha seat on BJP ticket in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections. He has also been suspended from the party in the year 2011 due to anti-party activities. Rajan Sushant was first elected a member of the Himachal Legislative Assembly in the year 1982. Rajan Sushant, who was a five-time MLA on a BJP ticket, has also been a minister in the state government twice. After joining the Anna movement, he has contested the 2014 Lok Sabha elections on the ticket of Aam Aadmi Party. He stood third in Kangra seat, this time Aam Aadmi Party has made him its candidate from Fatehpur seat of Kangra district.

Who is Sudarshan Jaspa

Sudarshan Jaspa is from Lahaul Spiti. He is currently a member of the Zilla Parishad. Apart from this, he is also the president of Lahaul Potato Growers Association. He will be in the fray for the assembly elections for the first time. There is only one seat in Lahaul Spiti assembly. At present, this seat is occupied by the BJP and Ram Lal Markanda is the MLA from here.

Manish went from Congress to AAP

Manish Thakur has been given ticket from Paonta Sahib in Sirmaur. He left the Congress and joined the Aam Aadmi Party on March 21, 2022. Manish Thakur belongs to Rohru of Shimla. He has also been the President of Himachal Youth Congress. He will enter the electoral fray for the first time. While in Congress, he and former late CM Virbhadra Singh had a figure of 36. At the same time, AAP has given attention to a new face from Nagrota Bagwan in Kangra and has fielded Umakant. Umakant Dogra is currently the state vice-president of OBC AAP. Dogra was a hard worker of BJP before 2017. He has also been the deputy head of the Sunni Panchayat of Nagrota in the past. Dogra is a landowner and farmer by profession and has a lot of penetration in the changer of Nagrota.

(Input – Kapil from Shimla and Bichitra Sharma from Kangra)

Tags: AAP, Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections, Shimla News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.